We accelerate start-ups with network, expertise and access to capital

WHO WE ARE

HIGH-TECH.NRW is a network for a strong high-tech and deep-tech economy in NRW.

As an early-stage start-up accelerator for high-tech and deep-tech start-ups, it is commissioned by the Ministry of Economy, Industry, Climate Protection and Energy and implemented and orchestrated by the think tank NMWP Management.

VISION

HIGH-TECH.NRW as the most important hub for high-tech and deep-tech ventures in Europe

WHAT WE DO

As a statewide initiative, we connect high-potential start-ups with universities, industry and politics, building bridges for a strong, climate-friendly and progressive high-tech-based economy in Germany’s most populous state.
A networked high-tech economy is the foundation for sustainable promotion of relevant key technologies and thus also an essential strategic factor for achieving climate policy, social and economic goals.

WHO SUPPORTS US

Ms.  Mona Neubaur, Minister for Economy, Industry, Climate Protection and Energy of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia, assumes the role of patroness for the Accelerator HIGH-TECH.NRW .
We are very pleased to have Ms. Neubaur on our side, as she is committed to maintaining NRW’s international competitiveness by creating a climate-neutral and strong industry. This requires new technologies, which are created primarily by national high-tech and deep-tech start-ups .

Patroness Mona Neubaur: Greeting Demo Day, November, 25 2022

UNIVERSITY PARTNERS | THE CRADLE OF DEEP-TECH

The higher education landscape and excellence strategy of the state of NRW offers the perfect conditions for exchange and change to a new high-tech and deep-tech scene. Leading universities such as RWTH Aachen, Ruhr-Universit├Ąt Bochum, TU Dortmund, Universit├Ąt zu K├Âln, WWU M├╝nster or the University of Duisburg-Essen as well as numerous universities and clusters of excellence are part of the initiative for a high-tech location NRW.

THE PEOPLE BEHIND HIGH-TECH.NRW

We combine years of expertise in high-tech, ventures and networking.

Any questions or suggestions?

We are looking forward to hear from you.

Wir beschleunigen Startups mit Netzwerk, Expertise und Zugang zu Kapital

Wer wir sind

HIGH-TECH.NRW ist ein Netzwerk für eine starke High-Tech und Deep-Tech Wirtschaft in NRW.

Als frühphasiger Startup Accelerator für High-Tech und Deep-Tech Gründungen wird er durch das Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Industrie, Klimaschutz und Energie beauftragt und durch den Think Tank NMWP Management umgesetzt und orchestriert.

VISION

HIGH-TECH.NRW als wichtigste Drehscheibe für High-Tech und Deep-Tech Ventures in Europa

WAS WIR MACHEN

Als landesweite Initiative vernetzen wir High-Potential Startups mit Hochschulen, Industrie und Politik und bauen so Brücken für eine starke, klimafreundliche und fortschrittliche High-Tech-basierte Wirtschaft im einwohnerstärksten Bundesland Deutschlands.
Eine vernetzte High-Tech Wirtschaft ist das Fundament für eine nachhaltige Förderung von relevanten Schlüsseltechnologien und somit auch ein wesentlicher strategischer Faktor zur Erreichung klimapolitischer, gesellschaftlicher und wirtschaftlicher Ziele.

HOCHSCHULPARTNER | DIE WIEGE VON DEEP-TECH

Die Hochschullandschaft und Exzellenz-Strategie des Landes NRW bietet die perfekte Voraussetzung für Austausch und Wandel zu einer neuen High-Tech und Deep-Tech Szene. Führende Universitäten wie die RWTH Aachen, die Ruhr-Universität Bochum, die TU Dortmund, Universität zu Köln, die WWU Münster oder die Universität Duisburg-Essen sowie zahlreiche Hochschulen und Exzellenz-Cluster sind Teil der Initiative für einen High-Tech Standort NRW.

DIE MENSCHEN HINTER HIGH-TECH.NRW

Wir vereinen jahrelange Expertise in High-Tech, Ventures und Netzwerkarbeit.

Fragen oder Anregungen?

Wir freuen uns darauf von Ihnen zu hören.